Certified Aquatic Professional (CAP)

Certified Aquatic Professional (CAP)

To qualify for the CAP designation you must:

    • hold “Individual Membership” in the ORFA
    • have a minimum Grade 12 education
    • have a minimum of two years full-time work experience in aquatic facility operations
    • have completed the following ORFA-approved courses with a minimum 60% passing grade (75% passing grade in the NSPF® Certified Pool/Spa Operator® (CPO®) Certification Program):
      • Essentials of Swimming Pool Operations or NSPF® Certified Pool/Spa Operator® (CPO®) Certification Program*
      • Aquatic Facility Operations
      • Aquatic Program Administration
      • Legal 1 - Supervising in a Recreation Environment

All CAP holders are required to recertify every five years. CAP designation holders may recertify by way of the following options:

    • Collect and log a minimum of 50 professional development credits OR
    • Write the online CAP challenge exam


CAP Requisite Courses

  • No upcoming events